公司

Furnished Quarters是一家纽约本地公司,17年前由两兄弟创办。当该市临时配备家具的公寓还颇受质疑时,布朗兄弟盖里(Gary)和史蒂夫(Steve)发现了一个备受欢迎的方案。

他们在1998年创办了Furnished Quarters,在带有门卫的豪华大楼和经典连体别墅引入精心挑选的适合较长住且装饰精巧的公寓。这种颇具魅力的住所提供一系列周到的服务,商务和休闲旅客均适用;它们就像是平淡无奇的企业宿舍的一枚解药,备受追捧。Furnished Quarters最初为两幢典雅的褐砂石建筑,随后发展为纽约和波士顿地区最大的临时精装住宅供应商。

曼哈顿一直是Furnished Quarters开展业务的前沿阵地,下辖1000个地产中的70%都在此地。换言之,我们是一家熟知纽约生活和工作的公司和家族。数十年来,我们接待着前往这座伟大城市的访客,我们思虑每一处独特的差别和挑战,并一次次地战胜它们——提问解答,再提问再解答。我们的客户和客人追求值得信赖的风格、隐私和24小时无微不至的服务;一如既往,我们又开始收到这个问题:如果我只是在这座城市短暂逗留,在哪里能找到一个真正有家的感觉的住处?在哪里我能住上一周或两三周,给我像Furnished Quarters一样的感觉?

我们的答案当然是Q&A公寓酒店,专为那些寻求特色和舒适以及这座城市的活力和灵感的人们打造,也由他们打造,最长可住29晚。我们将Q&A归功于伟大的发明家,他们的专利就挂在每套宅邸的墙上,他们以创意缔造了历史。在此我们向客人们发出邀请,也向我们自己提出挑战,也就是我们从一开始就告知Furnished Quarters的:

保持创造力。

.

酒店

The Company

Furnished Quarters is a New York native—a company started by two brothers 17 years ago. When temporary furnished apartment options in the city were questionable, Gary and Steve Brown discovered a most welcome answer.

They founded Furnished Quarters in 1998, introducing a select number of smartly-decorated apartments in luxury doorman buildings and classic townhouses for extended stays. The attractive spaces—with an array of thoughtful services to suit both business and leisure travelers—were a much sought-after antidote to unoriginal, uncharming corporate housing offerings. From its beginnings in two elegant brownstones, Furnished Quarters went on to become the largest provider of temporary furnished housing in both the New York and Boston areas.

Manhattan has always been at the forefront of the Furnished Quarters portfolio, with 70% of its 1,000 total number of properties located right here in the city. In other words, we are a company (and a family) that knows what it means to live and work in New York. Through decades of welcoming visitors to this great city, we have considered every unique distinction and challenge and turned them over and over again—questioning and answering, questioning and answering. Invariably, we started to get one question from our clients and guests, who had come to depend on the style, privacy and meticulously-considered 24-hour services that define our apartments for their longer stays: Where can I find a place like this, one that provides a true sense of home, when I’m in the city for a shorter time? Where can I stay for a week—or two or three—that feels like Furnished Quarters?

Our answer, of course, is Q&A, a residential hotel created for—and by—those who seek the character and comfort, energy and inspiration of the city, for stays of up to 29 nights. With Q&A we pay tribute to the great inventors whose patents are on the walls of every residential apartment—who made history with their ideas. Here we extend the invitation to our guests, and challenge to ourselves, the one that has informed Furnished Quarters from the beginning:

Stay inventive.

.

The Hotel